Apple Arcade Launches on September 19th for $4.99 a Month and Here Are the Games Announced So Far

At Apple’s “By Innovation Only" event, the release date and pricing for Apple Arcade was finally revealed. Apple Arcade is Apple’s subscription service bringing games to iOS, macOS, and Apple TV without in app purchases and bringing games never seen on Apple systems before. It is worth noting that games on the service are exclusive on mobile but not in general. Many games will be available on consoles and PC as well but will not be on Android. The list below includes the games announced for Apple Arcade so far:

  • ATONE: Heart of the Elder Tree
  • Beyond a Steel Sky
  • Box Project
  • Cardpocalypse
  • Doomsday Vault
  • Down in Bermuda
  • Enter The Construct
  • Frogger in Toy Town
  • HitchHiker
  • Hot Lava
  • Kings of the Castle
  • LEGO Arthouse
  • LEGO Brawls
  • Lifelike
  • Little Orpheus
  • Monomals
  • Mr. Turtle
  • No Way Home
  • Oceanhorn 2: Knights of the Lost Realm
  • Overland
  • Projection: First Light
  • Repair
  • Sayonara Wild Hearts
  • Shantae 5
  • Sneaky Sasquatch
  • Sonic Racing
  • Spidersaurs
  • The Bradwell Conspiracy
  • The Pathless
  • UFO on Tape: First Contact
  • Where Cards Fall
  • Winding Worlds
  • Yaga

Apple Arcade launches on September 19th and will cost $4.99 a month. This is a family subscription which is great pricing. I expected it to be $4.99 per person and not for a family plan. My biggest takeaway in terms of the games and developers announced and what was shown a few minutes ago Simogo’s newest release that is one of my most anticipated games of the year. What do you think of the pricing for Apple Arcade?